Open navigation

What currencies do other countries use?

It’s handy to know the different currencies you will need on your trip through the European Union. Nineteen of the EU Member States use Euro. 

Countries using Euro

Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, and Spain. 

Countries not using Euro

BulgariaBulgarian LevBGNB
CroatiaCroatia KunaHRKkn
Czech RepublicCzech KorunaCZK
DenmarkDanish KroneDKKkr
Great BritainBritish poundGBP£
HungaryHungarian ForintHUFFt
PolandPolish ZlotyPLN
RomaniaRomania New LeuRONlei
SwedenSwedish KroneSEKkr

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.